Looking Ahead to 2013

London NWOBHM band have already made a huge impact on the metal scene in uk, europe and even usa, 
The band will no doubt be playing numerous festivals here and in europe and notch up even more major support slots.
Lets hope for some new recordings!!!!


Currently putting the finishing touches to what will be the last ever album from these British Doom legends. Produced by Lee Dorrian and Garry Jennings, with assistance from Jaime Gomez Arellano, The Last Spire is scheduled for an April 20013 release via Rise Above Records. Tracklisting is as follows;

01. Entrance to Hell
02. Pallbearer
03. Cathedral of the Damned
04. Tower of Silence
05. Infestation of Grey Death
06. An Observation
07. This Body, Thy Tomb.

Non-album track Vengeance of the Blind Dead will appear as a flexi disc on the front cover of Decibel magazine in their March issue (on sale February 7th).

The band also recently shot a fantastic promo for new track Tower of Silence,which will be available to view some time in January.

The track will appear on an exclusive Rise Above Records CD sampler to be given away with Classic Rock Magazine towards the end of the same month.

In related news, Septic Tank, a band featuring Cathedral members Scott Carlson, Garry Jennings and Lee Dorrian will make their debut live appearance at The Garage, Highbury & Islington on Friday 3rd May.

Septic Tank will release a very limited vinyl only EP titled The Slaughter via MCR Records, Japan, to coincide with the show. They will have a limited number of colour copies on sale exclusively at the event.

Tracklisting as follows;
Side A
01. Fatal Eclipse
02. Forest of Bones
Side B
01. Gotesque Cavalry of Mankind
02. The Slaughter

Hopefully 2013 will finally see the release of their debut album, its been a long time coming, with James having to concentrate with Cradle Of Filth, drummer Matt playing with Monument and Paul and Dave forming a new band Bad Son.
In december they announced that Dan Abela was working on the recordings, so definatley some progress being made.

Return with a 20th anniversary album, expect awesomeness!!!!!!

Well the band are currentley recording some new songs to add to the EP which didnt see the light of day this year due to various reasons.
Its is definatley coming out (so i have been told) and when it does go buy it, coz GG are a fucking brilliant band!