My Reflection - Dead Musician (Single Review)

01.Dead Musician

Jenni Räikkönen (vocals)
Petja Haapaniemi (Guitar/Vocals)
Henri Vuorenmaa (Guitar)
Aki Tainio (Bass)
Petri Inkinen (Drums)

Melodic rock/metal band from finland return with a new album, this is the first song released as a "teaser".

Starts off with a copy of 'House Of The Rising Sun' played on a music box, then the music comes in, standard symphonic rock fare and you know the vocal line still has that "Rising Sun'" melody.
Some nice guitar playing helps create a folkish feel as it goes along, but overall its pretty average stuff.

For Fans Of: Evanessence, Nightwish


Popular Posts